Home ♃ Recent Stories ☄ Meet this year’s 2021-2022 Class of Leadership Birmingham

Meet this year’s 2021-2022 Class of Leadership Birmingham

Monica Baskin, professor, UAB School of Medicine, left, and Anne Schmidt, senior medical director, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama


Greater Birmingham leaders across diverse sectors of the community will spend the next 10 months together as Leadership Birmingham’s Class of 2022.

The 39-year-old organization brings together 49 people from business, government, religious, education, law, arts, health, and social service organizations. Class members learn about the Greater Birmingham region and deeply explore its issues, challenges, and opportunities through local and national topic experts, site visits, and collaborative group projects.

“We need leaders who are inspired to create meaningful change now more than ever,” says the organization’s director, Libba Vaughan. “We look forward to seeing the innovative ideas the Class of 2022 brings and the challenges they choose to address.”

Birmingham Business Journal collage

Members of the class of 2021-2022 are:

Mr. Pattric Barnett


InSighters, Inc.

Dr. Monica L. Baskin


UAB School of Medicine

Mr. Harrison Bishop

President, Amerex Corporation

EVP, Fabricated Metals, McWane, Inc.

Dr. Graham C. Boettcher

R. Hugh Daniel Director & CEO

Birmingham Museum of Art

Ms. Katherine Rogers Brown


White Arnold & Dowd

Ms. Jennifer Buettner Bates

Executive Director

Birmingham Bar Association

Mr. Richard Campbell


Veritas Medical Real Estate Advisors

Mr. Damian Carson

Regional Vice President

Operation HOPE, Inc.

Mr. Daniel Coleman


Birmingham-Southern College

Dr. Tamera Coyne-Beasley

Vice-Chair, Pediatrics

UAB/Children’s of Alabama

Dr. Michael A. Crouch

Dean, McWhorter School of Pharmacy

Samford University

Mr. Kelvin Datcher

Director, External Government Affairs

City of Birmingham

Ms. Kimberly Davis

VP, Managing Director of Business Development

Concourse Financial Group

Dr. Paulette Patterson Dilworth

Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion


Mr. Timothy Garrett

Vice President, Sales

Vulcan Materials Company

Mr. Charles Goodrich

Vice President

Timberline Holdings

Mr. Robby Hayes

Vice President & Division Manager

Brasfield & Gorrie

Mr. Bruce Hooper



Mr. LeDon Jones

EVP/Director of Corporate Stewardship

SouthState Bank

Mr. Srikantha Karra


Jefferson County Commission

Ms. Nicole King

City Attorney

City of Birmingham

Mr. Bolaji Kukoyi


Dynamic Civil Solutions

Dr. LaRhonda S. Magras


YWCA of Central Alabama

Ms. Robin B. Mark

Assistant U.S. Attorney

Northern District of Alabama

Mr. Sam Miller


Champ Branding

Ms. Jameria J. Moore


Sperling & Moore, PC

Ms. Erin Morgan

EVP, Strategic Planning Manager

Regions Bank

Mr. Philip E. Passafiume

Chief Investment Officer

Protective Life Corporation

Mr. Matthew Penfield


Bressler, Amery & Ross, P.C.

Mr. Dan Pile


YMCA of Greater Birmingham

Ms. Courtney Pittman

Vice President, Director of Architecture

Davis Architects

Mr. James Puckett, Jr.

Senior Director, Private Wealth


Ms. Lindsay Puckett

Principal Planner

Regional Planning Commission of Greater Birmingham

Mr. Raymond Roach

Assistant General Manager


Dr. Anne Schmidt

Senior Medical Director

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama

Dr. Bisakha (Pia) Sen

Professor, School of Public Health


Ms. Dawn Helms Sharff

Managing Partner, Birmingham Office

Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP

Ms. Erica L. Sheffield

Senior Counsel

Honda Manufacturing of Alabama

Ms. Leigh Sloss-Corra

Executive Director, The Market at Pepper Place

Sloss Real Estate Company

Ms. Sonja Q. Smith

Member, Birmingham Board of Education

Program Manager, Lifespan Comprehensive Sickle Cell Center

Dr. Adrienne Starks


Stream Innovations

Ms. Britney Summerville

Community Volunteer

Ms. Lindsey Tanner

Managing Director


Mr. Darryl Washington

Director of Programs & Operations

Urban Impact

Mr. Ralph Williams, Jr.

Manager of External Affairs

Alabama Power Company

Ms. Darlene Wilson

Managing Principal

RAM Firm

Ms. Alice B. Womack

Associate Managing Director, Oakworth Capital Bank

City Councilor, City of Mountain Brook

Mr. Adam Wright


Temple Emanu-El

Mr. Ralph H. Yarbrough, Jr.

Owner & President

Crestline Bagel Company