Home National NBNA Elects New Officers and Board Members

NBNA Elects New Officers and Board Members


NBNAThe National Black Nurses Association is pleased to announce its newly
elected officers and members of the Board of Directors and the Nominating Committee.
“Congratulations to the new Officers, Board members and Nominating  Committee members in your new roles of service to the NBNA”, stated Reverend Dr. Deidre Walton, NBNA President, who was elected to a second two year term.
“On behalf of the Board of Directors, I welcome you and look forward to working with you this upcoming year.”

New NBNA Officers and Board of Directors:

Deidre Walton, JD, MSN, RN-PHN, President
Keverdon and Associates Valencia, CA

Martha Dawson, DNP, RN, FACHE, Secretary
Assistant Professor and Division Director of MSN System Department and Coordinator
Nursing and Health Systems Administrator, The University of Alabama at Birmingham
School of Nursing, Birmingham, AL

Darnell Caldwell, Student Representative
Southern University School of Nursing, Baton Rouge, LA

Monica Ennis, EdD, RN
Director of Medical Professions, Desert Winds Training Institute, Phoenix, AZ

Laurie C. Reid, RN, MS
Captain, U.S. Public Health Service office of Health Equit ,Division of HIV/AIDS Prevention
National Center for HIV/AIDS, STD, Viral Hepatitis & TB Prevention Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Atlanta, GA

Colonel Sandra Webb-Booker, PhD, RN
COL, AN, U.S. Army Reserve , Chief Nurse 330th Medical Brigade, Fort Sheridan, IL

Continuing Board Members are:

Eric J. Williams, DNP, RN, CNE, NBNA First Vice President
Professor of Nursing, Santa Monica College, Los Angeles, CA

Lola Denise Jefferson, BSN, RNC, CVRN, NBNA Second Vice President
Nursing Supervisor, St. Luke’s Episcopal Hospital, Houston, TX

Beulah Nash-Teachey, PhD, RN, Treasurer
President Security Association & Services, LLC, Evans, GA

Irene Daniels-Lewis, PhD, RN, FAAN, NBNA Historian
Professor Emeritus, Community Health/Psychiatric Faculty Group School of Nursing
San Jose State University, San Jose, CA

Ronnie Ursin, DNP, MBA, RN, NEA-BC, Parliamentarian
Gaithersburg, MD

Debra A. Toney, PhD, RN, FAAN, Immediate Past President
Director of Clinical Operations Nevada Health Clinics, Las Vegas, NV

Trilby Barnes-Green, RNC
Accountable Care Organization/ Ochsner on Call
Ochsner Healthcare Systems
Staff Nurse, Labor/Delivery, Touro Hospital, New Orleans, LA

Keneshia Bryant, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
College of Nursing, Little Rock, AR

Audwin Fletcher, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, FAAN
Professor & Director of Multicultural Affairs
UMC School of Nursing, Jackson, MS

C. Alicia Georges, EdD, RN, FAAN
Ex-Officio, Professor and Chairperson
Department of Nursing, Lehman College of the City University
of New York, Bronx, NY

Deborah Jones, RNC, MS
Former Trustee, Galveston Independent School District
Texas City, TX

Melba Lee-Hosey, BS, LVN
Skilled Nurse-Home Health Care
Ameripro Home Health Care, LLC, Spring, TX

Sandra McKinney, MS, RN
President and CEO, McKinney & Associates
San Jose, CA

New Nominations Committee Members:

Vanessa Auguillard, BSN, RN
Preceptor, DaVita Acute
Houston, TX

Joyce R. Spaulding, MSN, RN, CDE
Outpatient Diabetes Educator, CNIV,
Cedars Sinai Medical Center, Los Angeles, CA

Continuing Nominating Committee Members:

Azella Collins, MSN, RN, PRP, Chair

Rhonda Robinson, MSN, RN
Case Manager, Humana
Cincinnati, OH

Bessie Trammell, BSN, RN
Staff Nurse, Texas Children’s Hospital
Houston, TX


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here